Inform registered participants of a canceled event
This guide explains how to inform registered participants who signed up via a form about a cancellation of an event
It includes the following three steps:
- Mark the event as “Cancelled” as described in the cancel event article
- Close the registration form to prevent further sign-ups
- Notify the people who have already registered
Close the registration form
To prevent new registrations for the cancelled event, you should close the associated form:
- Go to Forms
- Click “Actions” next to the relevant form
- Select “Close form”
Once the form is closed, a red message will appear on your website for all connected events – including any part of a series – indicating that the form is no longer available.

Notify registered participants
People who already signed up will not receive an automatic message. However, you can create a recipient list from the form responses and send a message to everyone:
- Go to Closed forms
- Click “Actions” > “View responses”
- Click the blue button “Create list”
- Name the list and click the green “Save list” button
- Now click the “Message” button to send an email to everyone on that list
This way, you can reach all registered participants with one group message – each email will be sent individually.

Updated on: 24/09/2026
Thank you!
