Overview of users in your organisation
Get an overview of the users in your organisation by clicking on the drop-down menu with your name in the top blue bar and select "Users"
Create a new user
As an Organisation Administrator you can quickly add a new user to your organisation, all you need is a personal or official email address. Once invited you can assign permissions and invite the user to the appropriate groups in the Intranet.
- Click on your name in the top blue bar. Select "Users"
- Click on "Add a user" in the top right corner
- Write the email of the user and add first and last names
- Assign the appropriate permissions and groups
- Click "Send invite"
- The new user will then shortly receive an email invite to log onto the system and choose their personal password.
Edit a user
In ChurchDesk, individuals are responsible to maintain their own information including name and email. The Organisation Administrator have full control of each users permissions and can edit these at anytime.
Block a user
We recommend blocking users instead of deleting them to avoid unintentionally erasing important content created by the user.
- Click on your name in the top blue bar and select "Users"
- Go to the user you want to block in the list, and click "Actions" on the far right
- In the dropdown choose "Block"
- Now the person will no longer have access to ChurchDesk, but the content the person has added and created in ChurchDesk will remain.
Access and Permissions
A user is a person who can log into one or more ChurchDesk accounts. Access and Permissions decide which parts of ChurchDesk can be accessed by a user.
Organisation Administrators can manage permissions for all users, they can edit the site information and have access to billing which enables them to update and view payment details and history.
Users with Calendar access can view bookings and resources for all events as well as create private events.
- Can share events with all users: The user will be able to create and share events across all groups.
- Can edit all events: The user will have permission to edit all internal events across all groups.
- Can edit group events: Users will only have permission to edit internal events shared with groups the user is a member of.
- Can book and plan: The user can edit bookings of users and resources for public and internal events. The user can also assign users to all rotas without being a member of any group.
- Can force double booking: The user can force the double booking of users and resources on events.
- Can view absences: The user can see all absences for groups they are a member of.
- Can manage absences: Users can create, edit, delete and see absences for all users across all groups. They can also manage the absence type.
- Can access sensitive information: Users with access to "sensitive information" can see, edit and delete sensitive information on events the user can view.
Users with access to People can view, add, edit and delete people, tags and segments. They can also send messages to people.
Contributions access allows the user to create and manage both donation and payments projects, as well as view upcoming and previous transfers.
The user can access all tools related to the Website. These include, changing the theme, managing settings and adding, editing and deleting all content.
The user can set events, files and blogs as public visibility. This allows, for example events to be shown on the website.
Form access allows the user to create and distribute forms while processing received responses. Organisation Administrators have the option to restrict access to information which is deemed sensitive by allocating the "Can access sensitive information" permission.