Newsletter List - Migration of Your Existing Filters

You have the option to migrate your existing newsletter list(s) created using filters to updated newsletter list(s) in the new format.
There are two possible starting points for this:
1. You are in the Setup Wizard and are asked if you want to migrate contacts from an existing filter.
2. You create a new newsletter list under "Contacts - Lists".
1. You are in the setup wizard
You have clicked on "Next" in the setup wizard. 
  • You will now first be prompted to enter a title for the new newsletter list.
  • If you have entered a title and want to migrate a previous filter, now select "Yes, add contacts of a current filter".
  • You can now select the name of the current filter you want to migrate in the field below. The old filter itself will remain in parallel with the new newsletter list under Lists in the "Filters" tab. You can delete it manually if necessary.
  • For multi-community installations: Select which communities you want the contacts on this newsletter list to be associated with and which communities are allowed to use this newsletter list. 
  • Lastly, choose which of your consents should be the default consent for the new newsletter list. We have created a template for this, but you can also create a new consent yourself under "Consents".
  • After you have chosen whether you want to use the widget on your website, save your entries and the filter will be migrated.
2. You create a new newsletter list under "Contacts - Lists".
You are in the "Lists" section. You will now see two tabs.
The first tab contains your existing (old) lists that were created using filter criteria - these have the filter icon to indicate this.
The second tab contains the newsletter lists.
If you open a newsletter list via "Create - Create Newsletter List" in the upper right corner, a new window will open.
  • Enter a title for the newsletter list.
  • Choose if you want to migrate contacts of an existing filter to the new newsletter list. The old filter itself will remain in parallel with the new newsletter list under Lists in the "Filter" tab. You can delete it manually if necessary.
  • For multi-community installations: Select which communities you want the contacts on this newsletter list to be associated with and which communities are allowed to use this newsletter list. 
  • Save the list by clicking on "Create".

In both cases, the contacts associated with the previous filter are now on the new newsletter list. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.