4. How to delete a group

Sometimes you may want to delete a group entirely. This guide will show you how to do it safely.  

 

Log in to your ChurchDesk

 

1. Go to Groups

Ensure you are on the Intranet. 

Click Groups, located on the left side of your screen. 

 

2. Delete a group

Go to the group you would like to delete. You will need to be group administrator

Click the group name

 

Click the group Editor icon, then Delete group 

IMPORTANT! You will be asked if you want to transfer content. You should choose this option if you would like all events, absence and files to be allocated to another group. If you do not choose this option all files associated with the group will be deleted. 

Tick the white box if you would like to transfer all content to another group. Choose Replacement group and click the Delete and move content button.  

5.0 How to manage group members 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk