Block or delete a user

As a user administrator you can block or delete users who are no longer active in your ChurchDesk. Be careful when deleting users, because you risk loosing all the content the user has created if you do not chose to move it to the user "anonymous" 

How to block a user

  1. Go to the "Team" screen
  2. Click on "Actions" on the right site of the user you want to block
  3. Choose "Block"
  4. You will now be asked to confirm that you want to block the user from logging in and accessing content - click on "Block"
  5. The user will not appear on the "Team" screen anymore, unless you filter for blocked users, but the content the user created will still be in the system

How to delete a user

  1. Go to the "Team" screen
  2. Click on "Actions" on the right site of the user you want to delete
  3. Choose "Remove"
  4. You will now be asked what should happen with the account. We always recommend either to "disable the account and keep its content" (block) or "Delete the account and make its content belong to the Anonymous user" (Delete but keep content)
  5. Click on "Cancel account" as soon as you have decided what to do with the account
  6. The user is now removed from the "Team" screen

NOTE: ChurchDesk cannot recreate content that has been lost by deleting users. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk