Collaborate securely on increasing your outreach

Now you can easily grant more people access to ChurchDesk People. With our new permissions, you can control who has access to sensitive data.

ChurchDesk People allows you to collaborate on engaging with your church community. We’re seeing many advantages in enabling more of your volunteers (as well as the clergy) working with member engagement. Imagine having one person in charge of promoting Messy Church and Toddler events, another sending anniversary wishes and a third reaching out to newcomers.

Consider what you share - some information is sensitive

You should always consider which information you’re giving other users access to see. However, with the GDPR it has become even more important. In ChurchDesk it’s easy to control what information is shared. Follow the steps below and continue collaborating.

Are you the organisation administrator? Here’s what you do.

  1. Navigate to ChurchDesk People 
  2. Go to “Fields”, found in the sidebar
  3. Now start marking which fields are sensitive
  4. Save, when you’re done

Now, all you need to do is to assign the permission to those few who need to view sensitive information. Here’s how:

  1. Navigate to ChurchDesk Settings
  2. Go to “Users”, found in the sidebar
  3. Now assign the “People - Sensitive permission” to relevant users
Did this answer your question?